Electrical Safety Inspections

Let our 25+ years of electrical work help keep your home running smoothly with our electrical safety inspections.

Over 13 Years in Business

Homes & Businesses Serviced

Over 100 Google Reviews

Most things in life have an expiration date, and your electrical switches do too. The more they get used the more wear and tear they undergo, so you can’t expect them to last twenty-five-plus years.

A home inspector is only permitted to conduct a visual inspection, which means they can’t move the wiring around or even look inside the box to ensure your electrical units are in good working condition–rather just that they are working.

The majority of homes only have one or two circuits and oftentimes are overloaded by the average quantity of household electronics in use.

When to Schedule an Electrical Safety Inspection

While things may seem like they are properly working on the outside, it is beneficial to have a professional electrician do a routine electrical safety inspection every five years to make sure the inner workings are safely functioning.

Here are a few additional times you should schedule an electrical safety inspection.

  • When you purchase a new or older home
  • Your home is over forty years old
  • When you are installing new appliances (washer, dryer, refrigerator, home office, etc.)
  • If you decide to make renovations

★★★★★

Big Frog Electric Has Helped Over 10,000 Homes & Businesses

This is what some of our customers think about the home services we offer.

 

 

Excellent
Based on 15 reviews
Julie Cremeans
Julie Cremeans
March 22, 2024
5 stars for Big Frog.They were extremely responsive with emails, calls and very reasonable with pricing. Showed up on time and completed the job within the time frame given. I would recommend Big Frog to anyone seeking electrical needs.
Cassandra B.
Cassandra B.
March 21, 2024
Great communication, excellent work. Fair price.
Tommy Sikes
Tommy Sikes
March 13, 2024
Very efficient and fast We are Well pleased with the job they did I would highly recommend them to anyone needing Electictrcal
Gray Vinson
Gray Vinson
March 12, 2024
Outstanding! James and his crew showed up exactly when they said they were performed all the work he stated, and even went above and beyond to take care of everything for us. Very competitive pricing and excellent work. Thanks guys!
Kim Schmid
Kim Schmid
March 8, 2024
We were having some outlets that stopped working and we’re also worried about safety concerns. We contacted Big Frog Electric and spoke with the owner James. He was so informative and with his experience and knowledge over the phone we found that we had federal pacific panels and they were very outdated and dangerous. He told us what to do in the mean time before our scheduled appointment. He showed up promptly for the appt with his crew and they did a great job of replacing our entire box and finding the melted outlet that caused all the problems. Super scary! Thank you Big Frog Electric for being a top notch business!
Karen Hernandez
Karen Hernandez
March 6, 2024
It was an incredible experience! I called and they came same day! Excellent work and quality..very friendly and they went above and beyond what was asked of them! Can't wait to use them again soon!
Brooke Johns
Brooke Johns
March 6, 2024
A family friend gave us the info to call Big Frog Electric so we gave them a call and they came the same day! Extremely affordable and they went above and beyond for us! The guys are super friendly and we will definitely be using them again soon!❤️
schelley stamps
schelley stamps
March 4, 2024
Awesome company with extremely reasonable prices. Very friendly staff and accommodating to your schedule. From now on this is my electrician for my rental properties LOL.
Braxten O'Neil
Braxten O'Neil
February 28, 2024
James and the Big Frog team are rockstars. Thorough, timely, and personable. I highly recommend these guys!

Contact Us

(912) 662-1444

835 Prescott Road
Hoboken, Ga 31542

bigfrogelectric@gmail.com

Business Hours

Our operating hours are Monday through Friday from 7 am to 5 pm.

LEAVE US A REVIEW

Need an Electrcian?

If you are in need of an electrician contact us or request a quote by clicking here. Follow us: